South China Morning Post Publishers Limited

Hong Kong
E-tailer, Service Company

SCMP Group Limited (SEHK: 583) is a leading newspaper and magazine publisher in Asia. Its flagship publication, South China Morning Post, is Hong Kong's internationally recognised English language newspaper and has the city's most affluent and influential readership. First published in 1903, the newspaper has developed an enviable reputation for authoritative, influential and independent reporting... See more

Company Information

Nature of Business:
E-tailer, Service Company
Major Markets:
Hong Kong, Mainland China
Main Categories:
Clothing/ Garments, Franchising & Licensing, Homeware & Lifestyle Essentials, Information Technology, Marketing & Public Relations, Printing & Publishing Service, Printing & Publishing Services
Number of Staff (HK):
501 - 1000
Year of Establishment:
Annual Turnover:
US$ 10,000,000 - 49,999,999

Company Award/ Qualification

The SOPA Awards (Society of Publishers in Asia)
- Local Joumailist Awards - English Language - Quinton Chan
- News Photography - "Time's up for the Clock Tower", Ricky Chung
- Newspaper Design - Sunday Morning Post - Troy Dunkley, Steve Ellul, David Sutton, Carl Bell-Jones, Ung Mah Pheng, Ben O'Neill, Terry Pontikos
- Reporting on the Environment - "Sick in the City", Robin Kwong
Honourable Mention:
- Special Issue / Special Section - "Good Schools Gudide", Katherine Forestier, Sally Course, Steve Cray, Ben O'Neill
- Business Reporting - "Mesa Resort Macau", Neil Gough
- Editorial Cartooning - "Taxing Times", Harry Harrison
- Newspaper Design - South China Morning Post - Troy Dunkley, Alice Wong, Carl Bell-Jones, Ung Mah Pheng, Marina Bang, Ben O'Neill, Terry Pontikos
- The Scoop Award - "China and the Church", Ambrose Leung
2006 Hong Kong News Awards
SCMP won 14 prizes, with a clean sweep in the business news writing categories.
- Dennis Eng, Cheung Chi-Fat, Norma Connolly, Will Clem, Polly Hui, Anita Lam, Ravina Shamdasani, Merit, Best News Reporting
- Peggy Sito, Foster Wong, Sandy Li, Fiona Lau, Carmeron Dueck, Jamil Anderlini, First Runner up, Best Business News Reporting
- Steve Cray, Winner, Best Science News Reporting
- Robin Kwong, Second runner up, Best Science News Reporting
- Steve Cray, Merit, Best Science News Reporting
- Didi Kirsten Tatlow, Winner, Best News Writing (English)
- Sherry Lee, Second runner up, Best News Writing (English)
- Enoch Yiu, Winner, Best Business News Writing (English)
- Neil Gough, First runner up, Best Business News Writing (English)
- Cameron Dueck, Second runner up, Best Business News Writing (English)
- Ben O'Neill, First runner up, Best News Page Design
- Carl Bell-Jones, Merit, Best News Page Design
- Robin Kwong, Winner, Best Young Reporter
- Liu Yan, Joey, Second Runner up, Best Young Reporter


Contact Person:
Mr Robin Hu
Chief Executive Officer
Office Address:
19/F Twr One, Times Square 1 Matheson St Causeway Bay, Hong Kong
Country/ Region:
Hong Kong
You may also like